Home > Parish Council > Your Councillors

Your Councillors


Mark Valladares, Chair

Mark was co-opted onto the Council in 2016, and became Chair in 2018. He likes short but thorough meetings and strongly believes that process matters. His particular interests are finance and transport policy.

He represents Creeting St Peter at meetings of the Suffolk Association of Local Councils (SALC), where he is Chair of the Mid Suffolk South branch, a member of the SALC Executive Committee and Board and represents Suffolk on the National Assembly of the National Association of Local Councils.

Professionally, he is a civil servant, based in Ipswich, and has been involved in politics for more than thirty years.

Telephone - 07912 620187

Special Responsibilities - finance, compliance, street lighting and transport

Vice Chair

Lynne Jardine, Vice Chair

Telephone - 07766 030505

Special Responsibilities - footpaths and Poundfield Precast

Daniel Mason,

Telephone - 01449 678160

Special Responsibilities - play area, defibrillator, maintenance and Parochial Church Council liaison,